Compulsory E-Payment Of Direct Taxes From 1st January 2008

It has been decided by Govt. of India that with effect from 1st January 2008, the following category of Direct tax payers shall have to compulsorily pay their direct taxes through e-payment (net banking) mode:

- 1. All Companies
- 2. All taxpayers whose cases are covered under provisions of Section 44AB of the Income Tax Act.